Trick or Treat! Draw

Hi all! This is the Halloween Special Event we’ve prepared. In a nutshell, Chromite and I are each hosting a draw for everyone – you may request a drawing (from Chromite) and/or an otoge review (from me)! But please do read on for the specifics as we admit that it sounds complicated at first! Please feel free to enter and have fun! :3

Deadline: October 30th 2012, 11:59pm GMT +8. The deadline has passed and results have been announced!

Note: This is like TWO draws occurring at the same time! So if you enter both draws, please write your requests + TWO numbers (can be same/different numbers). If you enter only ONE, please specify which draw + your request + ONE number. Don’t cheat and do multiple entries for either draw! It’s important to leave behind the correct email if you’re requesting a drawing for Chromite so that she can email you~

FAQ

  • Why make things so complicated? Why not just pick the closest number to the one you drew?
    Because this is a Trick or Treat! Draw :3 We decided that we have to incorporate BOTH the “trick” and “treat” factors. We did the +/-5, +/-10 differentiations for the playful spirit too.
  • What happens in the event of a tie? (eg. ’55’ is picked, there are requests with numbers ’54’, ’56’).
    We will randomly select another number and see which one is closer to that. (eg. ’79’ is picked, ’56’ is closer so that wins).
  • What happens if only one draw has a winner and the other doesn’t?
    If there are ANY entries in that draw, Chromite/Yume will keep selecting a number till there’s a winner. If in the unfortunate case that there are 0 entries in that draw, there’s no point since there will be no winner. Chromite/Yume will post a trick instead. Please note that this will only happen if one draw has a winner and the other doesn’t! This is to make sure that both of us will try to fulfill a request.
  • What happens if both draws don’t have a winner?
    We will NOT keep selecting numbers to determine a winner. In this case we will both post a trick each. ;3 No entries in the draw automatically equals a trick too.
  • What will be your “trick”?
    It’s a secret!
  • I didn’t understand any of that!
    It’s okay. We’re super clear on our side so it’s no problem. We’re just sharing how the procedure will go. 8D

Chromite-specific

  • What can I request?
    Fanart or original art is okay. For fanart, she’s okay with otoge, anime/manga, video games (Final Fantasy, Street Fighter, Assassin’s Creed etc.), and TV dramas/movies (Big Bang Theory, Harry Potter etc.). Absolutely no nudity, crude stuff or randy/kinky poses. Please don’t request with the intention of using it for commercial reasons. Check out her daportfolioartblog for examples.

Yume-specific

  • What can I request?
    Any otoge I haven’t played yet. PC/PSP games only. No BL games. No R-18 otoges. Unless you tell me Ishida is inside which is IMPOSSIBLE. I will be finishing Koezaru wa Akai Hana first. If you request a fandisk, I will automatically play the original game instead. Manga/drama CDs are okay but it will have to match what I already have – unless you know my collection damn well lol.
    Here’s a list of what I’m interested in: Arabians Lost, Cinderella, Oumagatoki, Grimm Bounty Hunters, Hanayaka, Kaminaru, L.G.S, Renai Banchou 2, Confidential Money, Arcana Famiglia, Kamisama to Koigokoro, Storm Lover, Zettai Meikyuu Grimm, OZMAFIA, School Wars, BWS Last Hope, GHP, Isshoni Gohan, NORN9, TinyxMachine Gun.
    Upcoming games (Getsuei!) are okay. But for those which don’t have a release date yet, who knows when I’ll get to them? Lol. Again, you can request something outside of the list. I just may be less enthusiastic. (:
  • Why PC/PSP games only/no BL games/R-18 otoges?
    I only have PC/PSP platforms to play on. No BL games/R-18 otoges ‘cos with my writing style it’s VERY awkward to review them (especially in detailed reviews) unless they’ve a mind-blowing plot like DMMd. :3
  • What’s the difference between your detailed review and general review?
    Examples of my detailed reviews include Clock Zero, Jyuuzaengi ~Engetsu Sangokuden~Okashi na Shima no Peter Pan. Aka spoiler-fest! Examples of my general reviews include Custom Drive, Lucian Bee’s, Shinigami to Shoujo. Can be non-spoiler or with some spoilers.

If anything remains unclear, please feel free to clarify! (: Lastly, we reserve the right to reject a request for reasons we may or may not disclose. Have fun!

14 thoughts on “Trick or Treat! Draw

  1. Euryx says:

    Hmm, is it okay if I request a BL manga review? I’m not familiar to most of Yume’s faves so I want to know more about them ^^;;.
    If it’s not, then, Confidential Money~ so I’ll read your impressions while playing it xDD
    Drawing request: Peter from Okashi na Shima no Peter Pan🙂
    Number 72😀

  2. Ilinox says:

    This sounds so fun (*゚▽゚*)! I almost wish we’d all lose just so I can see what the tricks are wwww.

    Hmm, my number is 76 for both draws.

    I’d love to hear about L.G.S. for the otoge review.
    Drawing request… IKKI~! 8D

    Can I just say Happy Halloween too? Even though I’m like 12 days early |D.

  3. F-lin says:

    I’m interested in entering ur event
    My number is 89 for otoge review draw
    Otoge review request : L.G.S Shinsetsu Houshin Engi

  4. Dellz says:

    Hi, Im entering too ^-^/
    My number will be 77 for both drawings.

    Otoge review request: Confidential Money(コンフィデンシャルマネー) ~300日で3000万ドル稼ぐ方法~ , I want to know what’s your opinion about this game ^-^/

    Drawing request: Arles from BWS (*´∀`*)ホケェ

    Thank you~

  5. bpanda says:

    My number is 11😀
    Request for Chromite to draw Ace in a kinky position >3 HAHAHAHAA (ok fine just half naked or licking hands sexily or whatever)

  6. Hinano says:

    I’m entering!😀

    My number can be 28 for both drawings.

    Otoge review request: Grimm the Bounty Hunter (cause it needs more love ;_;)

    Drawing Request: Peter White from Alice series (ノ´∀`*)

Leave a Reply

