2013 in review + Happy 2014!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 360,000 times in 2013. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 15 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Time sure flies, it didn’t feel that long since the 2012 report. Anyway, though we may be less active now we hope you continue to enjoy our posts. Here’s wishing everyone a fantastic year ahead!

12 thoughts on “2013 in review + Happy 2014!

  1. Hinano says:

    looked at your report, interesting haha.
    I got one too, though my best topics were mostly reviews of games that got turned into anime (amnesia, dialovers, utapri etc) guess I can see why you got all the DMMD spam seems like people come here for mostly that!

    have a happy new year!

    • Yume says:

      Ahh, well that makes sense (games -> anime posts getting hits). Yeah, I don’t know since when they started to be the popular posts!

      Thanks, have a happy new year too!

  2. thinkerbee says:

    Firstly, congrats for making it to 2014 whilst still being active! I suspected some otome players actually drop off due to workload and life, it’s a miracle chocolatemix survived! (Read: I ju-just love your quality (with witty remarks) reviews because they always made the game more understandable (in my case) / funnier when read in English!) ^^

    Don’t mind next year, I only bought few from 2013 myself; I don’t really like the way otome market is heading… Let’s just keep our fingers crossed on how 2014 will unfold. C:

    And looking at the stat, I bet this year will be a flood of Jyuuzaengi’s fans! AMNESIA aside, I just don’t get how DMMd got to the top spot of popularity…

    I don’t think Nitro’s been promoting it hard and it doesn’t have an anime either, does it?
    I think I can understand your, err, points by now with ‘unpleasant events’… Ahaha… ^^
    In the end, it might be quality-over-quantity that made yaoi topples over otome plus it’s Nitro we’re talking about here.

    Last but not least, HAPPY NEW YEAR! *prepares cake

    • Yume says:

      Thank you!! I’m happy to hear that you enjoy reading the posts❤ I do hope there will be some outstanding titles in 2014 too!

      Haha Jyuuzaengi😄 I wonder how many will watch it since it'll only be an OVA as opposed to a 12, 13 episode thing. About DMMd, I can more or less guess the reason and it's got nothing to do with Nitro haha. Though tbh, I didn't expect it to skyrocket to this point.

      A very Happy 2014 to you too!

  3. Rina says:

    Happy New Year😀 Can’t believe 2014 is already upon us! By the way, I’m not sure if this has been asked before or if I’m allowed to do requests like this, but will you ever be doing your route posts for the game death connection? If this ever becomes a possibility, I’d be a happy fangirl haha xD Either way, congratz on a great 2013 year and cheers to the new year :3

    • Yume says:

      Thank you, hope that you’ve a great 2014! I don’t take requests and though I do have interest in Death Connection, I can’t guarantee when I’ll get to it or whether I’ll review it. It’s crazy how every year they release more titles and I hardly finish any. orz I will keep DC in mind though, since I’ve always heard nice things about it.

Leave a Reply

